The Stranded (Paperback)


A gripping near-future thriller in a world turned upside-down . . . for fans of Suzanne Collins, Emily St John Mandel, Bong Joon-ho's Snowpiercer.

Welcome to the Arcadia. Once a luxurious cruise ship, now it is home to the stranded. For forty years, they have lived, and died, on the water. A place of extreme haves and have-nots, gangs and make-shift shelters, its people are tyrannized by a country they can see but can't get to. A country that says it doesn't want them.

Esther is a loyal citizen, working flat-out for a rare chance to live a life on land. Nik is a rebel, intent on liberating the Arcadia once and for all. Together, they will change the future . . .

Complete with love triangles, betrayals and fights for freedom - this is the unmissable YA debut of 2022


R168
List Price R215
Save R47 22%

Or split into 4x interest-free payments of 25% on orders over R50
Learn more

Discovery Miles1680
Delivery AdviceShips in 5 - 10 working days

1 more Sellers from R170

Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

A gripping near-future thriller in a world turned upside-down . . . for fans of Suzanne Collins, Emily St John Mandel, Bong Joon-ho's Snowpiercer.

Welcome to the Arcadia. Once a luxurious cruise ship, now it is home to the stranded. For forty years, they have lived, and died, on the water. A place of extreme haves and have-nots, gangs and make-shift shelters, its people are tyrannized by a country they can see but can't get to. A country that says it doesn't want them.

Esther is a loyal citizen, working flat-out for a rare chance to live a life on land. Nik is a rebel, intent on liberating the Arcadia once and for all. Together, they will change the future . . .

Complete with love triangles, betrayals and fights for freedom - this is the unmissable YA debut of 2022

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!

Product Details

General

Imprint

Penguin Books

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

July 2022

Availability

Expected to ship within 5 - 10 working days

Authors

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 27mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback - B-format

Pages

439

ISBN-13

978-0-241-50796-4

Barcode

9780241507964

Categories

LSN

0-241-50796-0



Trending On Loot