The Italian Holiday (Paperback)


Escape to Italy and fall in love with this perfect summer read...

Floundering junior travel writer Katie has just been given the opportunity of her career. Her boss can't make her trip to the idyllic but little-known Italian island of Ponza, and Katie must step into her luxurious designer shoes to write the piece for the magazine. Boarding the plane with her best friend Farrah, Katie waves goodbye to her unglamorous domestic trips and hello to a week of sun, sand and sparkling seas.

But then disaster strikes. Farrah is involved in an accident and Katie must stay by her side for a month while she recovers. Katie is in panic-mode, trying to appease both her micro-managing boss and her passive-aggressive boyfriend back in New York, while an intriguing local chef, Nico, tries to show her all that the island has to offer.

As she gets to know Nico and falls in love with the relaxed pace of the island, Katie begins to question her life back home and what she truly wants. But will she figure out what's truly important to her before it's too late?

A glorious and uplifting escapist novel set against the stunning backdrop of the Italian coast. The perfect holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Karen Swan

R265
List Price R395
Save R130 33%

Or split into 4x interest-free payments of 25% on orders over R50
Learn more

Discovery Miles2650
Delivery AdviceShips in 5 - 10 working days


Toggle WishListAdd to wish list
Review this Item

Product Description

Escape to Italy and fall in love with this perfect summer read...

Floundering junior travel writer Katie has just been given the opportunity of her career. Her boss can't make her trip to the idyllic but little-known Italian island of Ponza, and Katie must step into her luxurious designer shoes to write the piece for the magazine. Boarding the plane with her best friend Farrah, Katie waves goodbye to her unglamorous domestic trips and hello to a week of sun, sand and sparkling seas.

But then disaster strikes. Farrah is involved in an accident and Katie must stay by her side for a month while she recovers. Katie is in panic-mode, trying to appease both her micro-managing boss and her passive-aggressive boyfriend back in New York, while an intriguing local chef, Nico, tries to show her all that the island has to offer.

As she gets to know Nico and falls in love with the relaxed pace of the island, Katie begins to question her life back home and what she truly wants. But will she figure out what's truly important to her before it's too late?

A glorious and uplifting escapist novel set against the stunning backdrop of the Italian coast. The perfect holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Karen Swan

Customer Reviews

No reviews or ratings yet - be the first to create one!

Product Details

General

Imprint

Little Brown Adult

Country of origin

United Kingdom

Release date

June 2024

Availability

Expected to ship within 5 - 10 working days

Authors

Dimensions

234 x 153 x 23mm (L x W x T)

Format

Paperback - Trade

Pages

352

ISBN-13

978-1-4087-3087-4

Barcode

9781408730874

Categories

LSN

1-4087-3087-1



Trending On Loot